My Week

So I’ve been at college for a week and a bit into my A Levels. So far it is actually going OK (I’m actually being positive; what a rarity :p) , Sociology has started off fine, Human Biology not particularly scientific so far hmmm and Chemistry is going OK. Everyone seems nice, haven’t really come across anyone unpleasant. I have been struggling with getting enough sleep though, on average I’m getting 4-5 hours of sleep per night and this makes me a bit sleepy, sometimes enough for me to momentarily doze off during lessons, not good! I have had a fair amount of homework so far for 2 out of 3 of my subjects, none at all for Sociology so far which is a bit odd. I haven’t started Key Skills yet, and I’d rather not do it but it appears to be compulsory so I’m not happy about that.

I went to London on Saturday (19/09) for another Asthma UK Youth Forum meeting, I enjoyed it and it is kind of a nice feeling knowing that what you express at them could potentially lead to help make a difference. And I saw my friends too so I had a good day even if I was really tired at the end of it! 🙂

Umm so this appears to be a shorter than usual boring post, I don’t have many plans for the week; mainly just college but I may go to see a friend who is unwell in hospital but lives in a different city on the weekend if I am able to.

take care x

Leave a Reply

