Stolen…

So its been a while since I last updated on my blog. It hasn’t been a good month to be honest.
On October 9th my laptop was stolen along with a mobile internet dongle from my home therefore I have had no internet access. I have bought a new mobile internet dongle and using my old semi-working laptop to write this. I was absoloutely gutted as you would expect that someone could go into my home and steal my laptop which is one of the most important things to me, I use it for pretty much everything. Reported it to the police they came and took a statement and fingerprints but I don’t hold much hope for it being returned. I’m going to have to buy a new laptop I think very soon.

College is going okay I guess, could be better though. I don’t enjoy Sociology to be completely honest, I’m struggling with the Maths content in Chemistry but Human Biology is going alright I think. Its half term next week so I really want to try to do extra work on Chemistry to bring my maths up to scratch. I hope I manage to do this.

Last Thursday (15/10) I had another appointment at hospital with what was meant to be my current consultant for whatever reason I was seen by previous consultant. Not much happened as I was quite ill last week with a bad cold, asthma and a chest infection; my peak flow in clinic was rubbish (no spirometry this time) I was told that my Pulmicort nebs need to be increased in strength and that I should possibly have a CT scan to check for Bronchiectasis and I think he said other things like how much scarring there is in my lungs, I don’t remember exact details as I wasn’t feeling great. He also blamed my asthma being the way it is basically completely on my nut allergy which is a bit hmmm. Not sure what to make of that.

Yesterday, (20/10) I went to the House of Commons as part of Asthma UK Youth Forum, it was a good day 🙂 but it did go very quickly and one of my friends was unable to make it because of uni and stupid asthma.

Umm can’t think of anything else to write, I hope to update very soon next time.

Hope everyone is well.

Simi x

Leave a Reply

