1 exam down, 4 more to go…

As you can see I have changed my blog background as I was a bit bored of it but it also meant I had to change some of the colours of my previous posts to make them easier to see.

I had a Chemistry exam yesterday which I actually think went okay πŸ™‚ It was quite a warm day yesterday which made me worry a bit because I don’t feel that great when its warm but it was fine in the exam room, there wasn’t any windows in the room and a fan for air so I think that helped a bit. The first page in the paper I was a bit perplexed with because it wasn’t something I was familiar with but I re-read the question and figured out what I needed to do – Maths! 😦 I spent way too much time on that page because the numbers were quite long and then needed to be changed to significant figures etc, the exam invigilator commented to me afterwards that she was willing me to change the page because I was spending so long on it. But once I figured it out I moved on quickly with the rest of the paper which wasn’t that hard and was mainly all the theory that I had revised, I finished it with a couple of minutes to spare to check over my answers. Unfortunately one of my friends really struggled with paper and its difficult to say you think it wasn’t that bad but hopefully she can make up the marks on the next exam in June.

After my Chemistry exam I was told by my Chemistry teacher that my practical exams mark was actually an A, I thought it was an A/B so I’m even more pleased! πŸ™‚

I am hoping to get lots of revision done today and tomorrow as I have a Human Biology exam on Tuesday which I am feeling quite apprehensive about because there is alot of content to revise and I’ve done most of it but I’m struggling with the harder bits which I’m sure affected my January grade.

So not alot to say, I just have exams on the brain!

I will try to update soon πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

